Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Sonnymoon // Wild Rumpus

Sonnymoon encourages you to contact your animal side with Wild Rumpus, their second single off of their upcoming eponymous LP. As the title suggests, this cut questions what separates Human from Animal. it opens like the dawn with the morning sun, bright and boisterous, with the energy of a gang of thirsty animals at a watering hole. Forget your responsibilities and dance around like a fool for 4 minutes and 51 seconds, after which we promise you will feel more alive.  Sonnymoon's self-titled album drops May 22nd and is available for pre-order on iTunes


PURCHASE via iTunes / 7" VINYL via Fat Beats


Sunday, April 29, 2012

Underme // Audioset Part One

Sounds for Sunday...  Stunning mixture by Krasnodar-based electronic musicians Underset (Hope Recordings, Baroque) and AudioMe. A lush fusion of ambient, broken beats, glitch and contemporary electronica for all deep-lovers.

01. Cream Sound – Not Alone (Underset Ambient Mix)
02. Architect – Attack Ships On Fire (Subheim Remix)
03. Clubroot – Eastern Promise
04. Ishome – Eva + Thats What Math’s Are // Samples
05. Egoless – Back Home + Same as Love // Samples
06. Arktika – Interlude
07. Tripswitch – Collider (Codemonkey remix)
08. Essay – Love & Air
09. Arae – Trouble Sleeping (Arae refix)
10. Proem – Deep Like Airline Failure + Cream Sound – Not Alone (Underset Ambient Mix) // Samples
11. Dextro – Pillar
12. Stelios Vassiloudis – I Burn Like (Ambient Mix)
13. The Parks – The HAL 9000 Computer
14. Ametsub – Snowy Lava + Essay – Noir // Samples
15. Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto – Pioneer IOO + Biosphere – Kobresia
16. The New Law – Sundown
17. Melorman – You Are
18. Numbernin6 – Not This Time
19. Fink – Perfect Darkness + Cream Sound – Not Alone (Underset Ambient Mix) // Samples

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Victorian Organ Command Desk

This is quite possibly the most beautiful man made object we have ever laid eyes on. Drool more here.

Greg "Craola" Simkins // Cloud Theory

Juxtapoz gives us a peek behind the scenes at Craola's latest masterpiece. If you're in the LA area, be sure to catch the his 'Cloud Theory' solo exhibit which opens at the Mary Karnowski Gallery on April 21st.

Soul Clap // Fact Mix

Hurry up and listen!

Fact Mix 324: Soul Clap (Soundcloud download link)


Everybody’s Freaky Under Natures Kingdom” (feat Space Freak aka The E-Stinka)
Paul WHite – “Hustle” (Bullion remix)
Genevan Heathen Got The Efunk Blues”
Soul Clap – “Funk Sex”
Gadi & The Clap – “Beautiful Thang”
Soul Clap – “Action Satisfaction”
Efunk – “In The Dark” (feat The Interplanetary Women)
The House Doctor
Efunk – “Gangstaville”
Faze-O – “Riding High”
Too Much Snow White”
Midnight Star – “Operator”
Snoop Dogg – “Secrets” (feat Kokane)
Checker Cabb – “By My Side” (Efunk edit)
Bad Rabbits – “She’s Bad” (Gadi & The Clap’s Efunk mix)
Soul Clap – “Extravaganza”
DJ Dreddy – “Body Kiss”
2000f & J Kamata – “You Don’t Know What Love Is”
Everybody’s Freaky Under Natures Kingdom” (feat Space Freak aka The E-Stinka – part 2)
Efunk – “Low Ride”
Pieces Of A Dream – “Mt Airy Groove”
Schatrax – “I Love You More”
Daz Nazziz – “Daz Nazziz”
Tanner Ross & Sergio Santos – “G Thangs”
Gotta Find A Way”
Without Music
Just One Night – “Feel So Good”
Le Clap – “Efunk Anthem”
Get Low (Incoming Bitch!)”
Soul Clap – “3 Wheel E-Motion”
Zapp – “Computer Love”
Slick Rick – “Teenage Love”
Boozoo Bajou – “Sign” (Dagger DX remix)
DJ Kon – “Kondino 1997″
Mary J Blige – “Be With You”
Who Am The Efunk Worm?”
Miles Davis – “Mystery” (Efunk edit)
Soul Clap – “Noneadat White Star” (feat G-Titty)
Dam Funk – “Hood Pass Intact”
First Love – “Party Lights” (Liquid Pegasus edit)
Megadon – “He Can’t Love You”
Sect – “Sectsy”
Dam Funk – “Searchin’ For Funk’s Nature”
Efunk – “Mothership Freeup”
Fritz & Chop’s Parental Advisory”

Clams Casino // I'm God

CLAMS CASINO - I'm God from PɨK on Vimeo.

Unofficial, non-profit video. Footage from "Lost in New-York" (Jean Rollin, 1989)


Wednesday, April 4, 2012

DJ Vajra // Dirty Vaj (Dubstep Mix)

Murderous new dubstep mix by the 2011 DMC World Champion, DJ Vajra. Fix your face and grab your neck brace... for real.

"DMC World Champion DJ Vajra takes you on a journey through the loud, abrasive, beautiful, and controversial genre of Dubstep in a way only he can. Incorporating multiple genres, devastating scratches, flawless mixes and tasteful blends, this is Dubstep like you've never heard before!"

Dirty Vaj - A Dubstep Mix by DJ Vajra


1) Plan B - "She Said (16Bit Remix)" Vajra Scratch Intro
2) Dire Straits - "Money For Nothing", Kanye West - "Power (Paper Diamond Remix)" Vajra Mashup
3) Noisia - "Stigma", Rage Againt The Machine - "Killing In The Name" Vajra Smashup
4) Kaskade ft Mindy Gledhill - "Eyes - Alvin Risk Dubstep Remix"
5) Chuckie - "Who Is Ready To Jump (Dillon Francis Remix)"
6) Bone Crusher - "Never Scared" Rusko & Feed Me Mashups
7) Caspa feat Subscape - "Geordie Racer" Vajra STD cutup
8) Zedd - "Scorpion Move" Vajra Futuristic Scratch Solo
9) Kaskade & Adam K ft. Sunsun - "Raining (The SoniXx Dubstep Remix)"
10) Lephen - "Troublemaker (Original Mix)"
11) Zeds Dead - "Adrenaline"
12) Sway - "Still Speeding (Kill The Noise Remix)" Vajra Beat Juggling Madness
13) Rusko - "Bionic Commando Theme", Waka Flocka Flame - "Grove St. Party" Vajra Mashup
14) 12th Planet - "68 (Subwise Funky Worm Edit)", N.W.A. - "Dopeman" Vajra Transition
15) Figure - "Have You Fucked Up (Punks Get Jumped) (Wick-It Remix)"
16) Bassnectar - "Upside Down (Bassnectar & Terravita Remix)"
17) Pendulum - "Witchcraft (Rob Swire's Drum-Step Mix)" Vajra Trippy Cut Mix
18) Example - "Midnight Run (Flux Pavilion Remix)"
19) LL Cool J - "Going Back To Cali", W.E.E.D. - "Scrooge McDuck" Vajra Mix
20) Florence + The Machine - "No Light, No Light (Breakage's One Moment Less For Mortimer Mix)"
21) DJ Fei-Fei ft Molly Jensen - "This Is Our Night (Proper Villains Remix)"
22) Lunice - "Fancy Forty (Rustie Remix)" Vajra Scratch Fest
23) Rustie - "After Light", J. Cole ft Trey Songz - "Can't Get Enough" Vajra Blend
24) Clicks & Whistles - "Can't Believe"
25) Deadmau5 - "I Remember (Caspa Remix)", Eagles - "Hotel California" Vajra Guitar Solo Blend
26) Metallica - "Seek & Destroy - (Bassnectar Remix)", Outkast - "B.O.B." Varja Smashup
27) The Secret Lemon Project - "Law" Vajra Scratch Frenzy

Friday, March 23, 2012

Spies On Bikes // Man Overboard Remixes

Spies On Bikes just released a delightful add-on to the 'Man Overboard' album which features remixes by Fortune Howl, Saux, Arc Vel, and Auterkeia, plus our new favorite, the previously unreleased track 'Ancient Ways'. Grab the ep below for free, and be sure to pick up a copy of Man Overboard for the full effect.