Thursday, April 7, 2011

Beastie Boys // Hot Sauce Committee + Video Trailer
It was recently announced that the Beastie Boys‘ eighth studio album, titled Hot Sauce Committee Part 2, will now be released on May 3. According to reports, the legendary Hip Hop group’s follow-up to their Grammy Award-winning instrumental LP The Mix-Up (2007) was forced to be delayed due to founding member Adam ‘MCA’ Yauch’s battle and recovery from cancer.

A tracklisting for the album was previously released as the tracklisting for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 – but with Part 1 still being “delayed indefinitely,” the group essentially placed all 16 tracks originally planned for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 [album now in limbo] onto Hot Sauce Committee Part 2.

“At least we can say unequivocally that Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 is coming out on time, which is more than I can say about Part 1, and really is all that matters in the end,” Yauch said in a statement, according to Billboard.

“We just kept working and working on various sequences for part 2, and after a year and half of spending days on end in the sequencing room trying out every possible combination, it finally became clear that this was the only way to make it work.”

Check out the "Fight For Your Right - Revisited" trailer, tracklist, and a couple of album cuts below.

Listen to ‘Lee Majors Come Again’:

Listen to ‘Too Many Rappers’ featuring Nas:

Beastie Boys – Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2: Tracklist
1. Tadlock’s Glasses
2. B-Boys In The Cut
3. Make Some Noise
4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
5. OK
6. Too Many Rappers (featuring NAS)
7. Say It
8. The Bill Harper Collection
9. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (featuring Santigold)
10. Long Burn The Fire
11. Funky Donkey
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Pop Your Balloon
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. Here’s A Little Something For Ya

Bookmark and Share